Rajbet online casino

Paytm: If the phone is lost, you can delete the Paytm account thus, know what the whole process is

Paytm Account Deletion Process: Technology is constantly advancing. It has its advantages as well as disadvantages. There are advantages to using technology properly, and disadvantages if misused. Today we are telling you how you can delete a Paytm account if your phone is lost or stolen.

How to delete a Paytm account from your lost phone

Step 1: Call Paytm Payments Bank Helpline Number – 0120 4456456.
Step 2: Select the ‘Loss or Wallet, Debit Card’ or ‘Unauthorized’ option and use the savings account.
Step 3: Select the ‘Lost Phone’ option.
Step 4: Enter the lost mobile number.
Step 5: After this you ‘Plock Paytm Account’ The option has to be selected.

Read also:Apple iPhone 12 and 12 mini price cuts, now you only have to pay for the purchase

If you are unable to call Paytm Payments Bank Helpline, your Paytm App You can also delete your Paytm account.

Step 1: First open the Paytm app on any device.
Step 2: On the Home screen, in the upper left corner "" Click.
Step 3: Then go to 24X7 Help.
Step 4: Now you should go to the profile settings.
Step 5: After this you need to enter your registered Paytm phone number which you want to block.
Step 6: Now you have here ‘I lost my phone / I want to block my account’ option.
Step 7: Select ‘I want to block my account to prevent abuse’.
Step 8: Click ‘Message’ and ‘Us’ at the bottom of the screen.
Step 9: A form opens. Enter your registered Paytm mobile number.
Step 10: Provide a snapshot of any of the following details,

Debit / credit card details reflect the transaction made by your Paytm account; Transactions done on your Paytm account received a confirmation email or SMS; Proof of ownership of the phone number (i.e. mobile bill in the case of postpaid); Proof of a police complaint against a lost or stolen phone; If your account is KYCid you will need to provide a Share Linked KYC document. After this, Paytm checks the document and sends you a confirmation message or mail once your account is blocked.

Leave a Comment